Сравнение алюминиевых сплавов: 2A12 vs. LY12 vs. 2024 | MachineMFG

Сравнение алюминиевых сплавов: 2A12 vs. LY12 vs. 2024

0
(0)

LY12 Алюминиевый сплав

LY12, который сейчас обычно называют 2A12, эквивалентен 2024. Он состоит в основном из системы Al-Cu-Mg со следующим химическим составом:

  • Кремний: 0,5%
  • Железо: 0.5%
  • Медь: 3,8-4,9%
  • Марганец: 0,0-0,9%
  • Магний: 1,2-1,8%
  • Хром: 0.10%
  • Никель: N/A
  • Цинк: 0.25%
  • Титан: 0.15% (5)
  • Другие элементы: 0,15%
  • Алюминий: Остальное

Примечание:

(1) Свойства элементов в комбинации выражены в виде наибольшего процентного содержания, если не указан диапазон или минимальное значение.

(2) Для того чтобы установить соответствующие числовые пределы, наблюдаемые или рассчитанные значения, полученные в результате анализа, основываются на стандартных правилах (ANSI Z25.1), чтобы представить четкий диапазон.

(3) Если это не сплав, количество элементов, указанных в сплаве, обычно указывается в отчете об анализе. Однако, если в процессе анализа возникает подозрение на присутствие других элементов или переизбыток некоторых элементов, следует провести дальнейший анализ до тех пор, пока это не будет подтверждено.

(4) Содержание алюминия в нелегированном алюминии, который не подвергался рафинированию, равно общему количеству других металлов и разнице с 100% чистого алюминия - разница составляет около 0,01% или чуть больше (второй знак после запятой после процента).

(5) Он может содержать до 0,20% циркония и титана.

Общий стандарт листа - AMS-QQ-A-250/4 (неплакированный) и AMS-QQ-A-250/5 (плакированный), в основном используется для изготовления авиационных конструкций, заклепок, компонентов ракет, ступиц колес грузовиков, компонентов гребных винтов и других структурных деталей.

Размер образца: диаметр прутка (квадратный пруток, шестигранный пруток, диаметр вписанного круга) ≤ 22.

Алюминиевый сплав 2024

Стандарт: JIS H4000-1999

Химический состав:

  • Кремний (Si): 0,50%
  • Железо (Fe): 0,50%
  • Медь (Cu): 3,8-4,9%
  • Марганец (Mn): 0,30-1,0%
  • Магний (Mg): 1,2-1,8%
  • Хром (Cr): 0.10%
  • Цинк (Zn): 0,25%
  • Алюминий (Al): Остальное

Механические свойства:

Прочность на разрыв (σb) ≥ 390 МПа

Предел текучести (σ0.2) ≥ 245 МПа

Размер выборки: все толщины стенок

Примечание: Материал трубы, при комнатной температуре, продольный.

Основные характеристики и область применения:

Это высокопрочный твердый алюминий, который может быть усилен термической обработкой. Его пластичность умеренная в закалка и отпуск состояния. Обладает хорошей устойчивостью точечная сваркаНо при газовой сварке существует тенденция к образованию межкристаллитных трещин.

После закалки и холодной обработки сплав по-прежнему хорошо поддается обработке, в то время как после закалки он плохо поддается обработке. отжиг. Его коррозионная стойкость невысока, поэтому для повышения коррозионной стойкости его часто обрабатывают анодированием и покраской или покрывают поверхность алюминием.

В основном используется для изготовления различных высоконагруженных деталей и компонентов (за исключением штамповок и поковок), таких как каркасные детали, кожа, перегородки, ребра, лонжероны, заклепки и другие детали, работающие при температуре ниже 150°C в самолетах.

Алюминиевый сплав 2A12

Стандарт: GB/T 3191-1998

Химический состав:

  • Алюминий (Al): Остальное
  • Кремний (Si): ≤ 0,50%
  • Медь (Cu): 3,8-4,9%
  • Магний (Mg): 1,2-1,8%
  • Цинк (Zn): ≤ 0,30%
  • Марганец (Mn): 0,30-0,9%
  • Титан (Ti): ≤ 0,15%
  • Никель (Ni): ≤ 0,10%
  • Железо (Fe): 0.000-0.500%
  • Железо + никель (Fe+Ni): 0.000-0.500%

Примечание: Отдельный элемент: ≤ 0,05%; Всего: ≤ 0,10%

Характеристики и область применения:

Алюминиевый сплав 2A12 - это высокопрочный твердый алюминий, который может быть усилен термической обработкой.

Обладает умеренной пластичностью в отожженном, закаленном и отпущенном, а также горячем состоянии. Обладает хорошей стойкостью к точечной сварке, но имеет тенденцию к образованию межкристаллитных трещин при газовой сварке или аргонодуговая сварка.

После закалки и холодной обработки сплав по-прежнему хорошо поддается обработке, в то время как в отожженном состоянии его обрабатываемость оставляет желать лучшего. Его коррозионная стойкость невысока, поэтому для повышения коррозионной стойкости его часто обрабатывают анодированием и покраской или наносят поверхностное алюминиевое покрытие.

В основном используется для изготовления различных высоконагруженных деталей и компонентов (за исключением штамповок и поковок), таких как каркасные детали, кожа, перегородки, ребра, лонжероны, заклепки и другие детали, работающие при температуре ниже 150°C в самолетах.

Механические свойства алюминиевого сплава 2А12:

  • Прочность на разрыв (σb): ≥410 МПа
  • Предел текучести (σ0.2): ≥265 МПа
  • Удлинение (δ5): ≥12%

Примечание: Продольные механические свойства бруса при комнатной температуре.

Насколько публикация полезна?

Нажмите на звезду, чтобы оценить!

Средняя оценка 0 / 5. Количество оценок: 0

Оценок пока нет. Поставьте оценку первым.

Так как вы нашли эту публикацию полезной...

Подписывайтесь на нас в соцсетях!

Сожалеем, что вы поставили низкую оценку!

Позвольте нам стать лучше!

Расскажите, как нам стать лучше?

Оставьте комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Прокрутить вверх

Aluminum Alloys Comparison: 2A12 vs. LY12 vs. 2024

LY12 Aluminum Alloy LY12, now usually called 2A12, is equivalent to 2024. It is mainly composed of Al-Cu-Mg system with the following chemical composition: Note: (1) The properties of the elements in the combination are expressed as the highest percentage, unless a range or minimum value is listed. (2) In order to establish appropriate numerical […]

Table Of Contents

LY12 Aluminum Alloy

LY12, now usually called 2A12, is equivalent to 2024. It is mainly composed of Al-Cu-Mg system with the following chemical composition:

  • Silicon: 0.5%
  • Iron: 0.5%
  • Copper: 3.8-4.9%
  • Manganese: 0.0-0.9%
  • Magnesium: 1.2-1.8%
  • Chromium: 0.10%
  • Nickel: N/A
  • Zinc: 0.25%
  • Titanium: 0.15% (5)
  • Other elements: 0.15%
  • Aluminum: The rest

Note:

(1) The properties of the elements in the combination are expressed as the highest percentage, unless a range or minimum value is listed.

(2) In order to establish appropriate numerical limits, observation or calculated values obtained from analysis are based on standard rules (ANSI Z25.1) to represent a clear range.

(3) Unless it is a non-alloy, the amount of elements specified in the alloy is usually indicated in the analysis report. However, if there is suspicion of the presence of other elements or the overabundance of some elements during the analysis process, further analysis should be carried out until confirmed.

(4) The aluminum content in non-alloy aluminum that has not been refined is equal to the total amount of other metals and the difference with 100% pure aluminum – the difference is about 0.01% or slightly more (the second decimal place after the percentage).

(5) It can contain up to 0.20% zirconium and titanium.

The common plate standard is AMS-QQ-A-250/4 (non-clad) and AMS-QQ-A-250/5 (clad), mainly used for aircraft structures, rivets, missile components, truck wheel hubs, propeller components, and other structural parts.

Sample size: bar diameter (square bar, hexagonal bar inscribed circle diameter) ≤ 22.

2024 Aluminum Alloy

Standard: JIS H4000-1999

Chemical composition:

  • Silicon (Si): 0.50%
  • Iron (Fe): 0.50%
  • Copper (Cu): 3.8-4.9%
  • Manganese (Mn): 0.30-1.0%
  • Magnesium (Mg): 1.2-1.8%
  • Chromium (Cr): 0.10%
  • Zinc (Zn): 0.25%
  • Aluminum (Al): The rest

Mechanical properties:

Tensile strength (σb) ≥ 390 MPa

Yield strength (σ0.2) ≥ 245 MPa

Sample size: all wall thicknesses

Note: Pipe material, at room temperature, longitudinal.

Main characteristics and application scope:

This is a high-strength hard aluminum that can be strengthened by heat treatment. Its plasticity is moderate in quenched and tempered states. It has good resistance spot welding, but there is a tendency to form intergranular cracks when gas welding.

After quenching and cold working hardening, the alloy still has good machinability, while its machinability is poor after annealing. Its corrosion resistance is not high, so it is often treated with anodizing and painting or surface-coated with aluminum to improve its corrosion resistance.

It is mainly used to make various high-load parts and components (excluding stampings and forgings), such as skeleton parts, skin, partitions, ribs, spars, rivets, and other parts working below 150°C on aircraft.

2A12 Aluminum Alloy

Standard: GB/T 3191-1998

Chemical composition:

  • Aluminum (Al): The rest
  • Silicon (Si): ≤ 0.50%
  • Copper (Cu): 3.8-4.9%
  • Magnesium (Mg): 1.2-1.8%
  • Zinc (Zn): ≤ 0.30%
  • Manganese (Mn): 0.30-0.9%
  • Titanium (Ti): ≤ 0.15%
  • Nickel (Ni): ≤ 0.10%
  • Iron (Fe): 0.000-0.500%
  • Iron + nickel (Fe+Ni): 0.000-0.500%

Note: Individual element: ≤ 0.05%; Total: ≤ 0.10%

Characteristics and application range:

2A12 aluminum alloy is a high-strength hard aluminum that can be strengthened by heat treatment.

It has moderate plasticity in annealed, quenched and tempered, and hot states. It has good resistance spot welding, but there is a tendency to form intergranular cracks when gas welding or argon arc welding.

After quenching and cold working hardening, the alloy still has good machinability, while its machinability is poor in the annealed state. Its corrosion resistance is not high, so it is often treated with anodizing and painting or surface-coated with aluminum to improve its corrosion resistance.

It is mainly used to make various high-load parts and components (excluding stampings and forgings), such as skeleton parts, skin, partitions, ribs, spars, rivets, and other parts working below 150°C on aircraft.

Mechanical properties of 2A12 aluminum alloy:

  • Tensile strength (σb): ≥410 MPa
  • Yield strength (σ0.2): ≥265 MPa
  • Elongation (δ5): ≥12%

Note: The longitudinal mechanical properties of the bar at room temperature.

Don't forget, sharing is caring! : )
Shane
Author

Shane

Founder of MachineMFG

As the founder of MachineMFG, I have dedicated over a decade of my career to the metalworking industry. My extensive experience has allowed me to become an expert in the fields of sheet metal fabrication, machining, mechanical engineering, and machine tools for metals. I am constantly thinking, reading, and writing about these subjects, constantly striving to stay at the forefront of my field. Let my knowledge and expertise be an asset to your business.

Up Next

H Beam Sizes and Weight Chart

Have you ever wondered about the hidden world of H-beam steel? In this captivating article, we'll unravel the mysteries behind these essential construction components. Our expert mechanical engineer will guide…
MachineMFG
Take your business to the next level
Subscribe to our newsletter
The latest news, articles, and resources, sent to your inbox weekly.
© 2024. All rights reserved.

Contact Us

You will get our reply within 24 hours.