Методы расчета длины стали для профессионалов | MachineMFG

Методы расчета длины стали для профессионалов

0
(0)

К основным размерам стали относятся ее длина, ширина, высота, диаметр, радиус, внутренний диаметр, внешний диаметр и толщина стенки. Законными единицами измерения длины стали являются метр (м), сантиметр (см) и миллиметр (мм). Хотя дюймы (") широко используются на практике, они не считаются законной единицей измерения.

1. Размерный ряд стали

Указание размерного ряда стали - эффективный способ экономии материалов. Размерный ряд - это минимальный размер длины или длины, умноженной на ширину, или диапазон размеров по длине и ширине, которые могут быть поставлены. Производственное подразделение может производить и поставлять сталь в соответствии с указанными требованиями к размерам.

2. Случайная длина (обычная длина)

Размер изделия (длина или ширина), который находится в пределах стандартного диапазона, но не имеет фиксированного размера, называется неопределенным. Случайная длина, также известная как нормальная длина, относится к металлические материалы которые могут быть поставлены в заданном диапазоне длин. Например, в этом диапазоне может быть поставлена обычная круглая сталь длиной не более 25 мм, обычно в пределах 4-10 метров.

3. Фиксированная длина

Фиксированная длина - это резка металлических материалов по определенному размеру в соответствии с требованиями заказа. При поставке материалов фиксированной длины должна быть соблюдена длина, указанная в договоре заказа. Например, если в договоре указана фиксированная длина 5 метров, то поставляемые материалы должны быть длиной 5 метров, а материалы короче или длиннее 5 метров считаются несоответствующими требованиям. В реальности может оказаться невозможным доставить материалы длиной ровно 5 метров, поэтому положительное отклонение допускается, а отрицательное - нет.

4. Двойная длина

Двойная длина относится к резка металла материалов на целые кратные числа определенного размера в соответствии с требованиями заказа. При поставке материалов двойной длины длина поставляемых материалов должна быть целочисленно кратна длине, указанной в договоре заказа (так называемая одинарная длина), плюс отпил.

Например, если одинарная длина, указанная в контракте, составляет 2 метра, то при разрезании на двойную длину длина составит 4 метра, при разрезании на три длины - 6 метров, с добавлением одного или двух отрезков соответственно. Количество распилов определяется стандартом. При поставке материалов двойной длины допускается только положительное отклонение, отрицательное отклонение не допускается.

5. Короткие ноги

Под короткой длиной понимаются материалы, которые короче нижнего предела произвольной длины, указанного в стандарте, но не короче самой короткой допустимой длины. Например, стандарт на стальные трубы для транспортировки воды и газа допускает, чтобы 10% стальных труб длиной 2-4 метра были короче в каждой партии. 4 метра - это нижний предел произвольной длины, в то время как минимально допустимая длина составляет 2 метра.

6. Узкое правило

Под узким правилом понимается материал, ширина которого меньше нижнего предела ширины, указанной в стандарте, но не меньше самой узкой допустимой ширины. При поставке материалов узкого размера необходимо соблюдать соотношение узкого размера и самого узкого размера, указанное в соответствующих стандартах. На схеме показан процесс производства стали.

Рис. 1 Процесс производства стали.

Рис. 1 Процесс производства стали.

7. Примеры измерения длины стали

7.1 Размеры длины профильной стали

  • Существует две стандартные длины железнодорожных путей: 12,5 м и 25 м.
  • Размеры круглого проката, катанки и стальной проволоки калибруются в миллиметрах (мм) диаметра (D).
  • Размеры квадратной стали калибруются в миллиметрах (мм) длины стороны (a).
  • Размеры шестигранной и восьмиугольной стали калибруются в миллиметрах (мм) расстояния между противоположными сторонами (s).
  • Размеры плоского проката калибруются в миллиметрах (мм) по ширине (b) и толщине (d).
  • Размеры двутавровой балки и швеллера калибруются в миллиметрах (мм) по высоте пояса (h), ширине ножки (b) и толщине пояса (d).
  • Размеры равностороннего уголка калибруются в миллиметрах (мм) при одинаковой ширине стороны (b) и толщине стороны (d). Размер неравнополочная сталь калибруется в миллиметрах (мм) ширины стороны (b, B) и толщины стороны (D).
  • Размеры Н-образная балка калибруются в миллиметрах (мм) высота полотна (h), ширина фланца (b), толщина полотна (t1) и толщина фланца (t2).

7.2 Измерение длины стального листа и полосы

  • Толщина (d) стальная пластина обычно калибруется в миллиметрах (мм). Ширина (b) и толщина (d) стальной полосы также калибруются в миллиметрах (мм).
  • Существуют различные размеры отдельных стальных листов, например, горячие стальной прокат пластины: 1 миллиметр толщиной при ширине 600 миллиметров и длине 2000 миллиметров; 650 х 2000 миллиметров; 700 х 1420 миллиметров; 750 х 1500 миллиметров; 900 х 1800 миллиметров; 1000 х 2000 миллиметров и т.д.

7.3 Измерение длины стальной трубы

  • Диаметр (D), внутренний диаметр и толщина стенки (s) стальной трубы обычно калибруются в миллиметрах (мм).
  • Разное виды стали Трубы имеют различные размеры. Например, бесшовные стальные трубы имеют внешний диаметр 50 миллиметров и толщину стенки 2,5-10 миллиметров. Существует 29 различных типов с толщиной стенки 5 миллиметров и наружным диаметром 32-195 миллиметров. Другой пример - сварная стальная труба с номинальным диаметром 25 миллиметров, включая обычную стальную трубу диаметром 3,25 миллиметра и утолщенную стальную трубу диаметром 4 миллиметра.

Насколько публикация полезна?

Нажмите на звезду, чтобы оценить!

Средняя оценка 0 / 5. Количество оценок: 0

Оценок пока нет. Поставьте оценку первым.

Так как вы нашли эту публикацию полезной...

Подписывайтесь на нас в соцсетях!

Сожалеем, что вы поставили низкую оценку!

Позвольте нам стать лучше!

Расскажите, как нам стать лучше?

Оставьте комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Прокрутить вверх

Steel Length Calculation Techniques for Professionals

How To Calculate The Length Of Steel

The basic size of steel refers to its length, width, height, diameter, radius, inner diameter, outer diameter, and wall thickness. The legal units of measurement for steel length are meter (m), centimeter (cm), and millimeter (mm). Although inches (“) are commonly used in practice, they are not considered a legal unit of measurement.

1. Size range of steel

Specifying the size range of steel is an effective way to conserve materials. The range scale refers to the minimum size of the length or the length multiplied by the width, or the range of sizes for length and width that can be delivered. The production unit can produce and supply steel according to the specified size requirements.

2. Random length (ordinary length)

A product size (length or width) that falls within the standard range but does not have a fixed size is referred to as indefinite. Random length, also known as normal length, refers to metal materials that can be delivered within a specified length range. For example, ordinary round steel with a length of no more than 25 mm, typically ranging from 4-10 meters, can be delivered within this range.

3. Fixed length

Fixed length refers to cutting the metal materials into a specific size according to the order requirements. When delivering fixed length materials, the length specified in the order contract must be met. For example, if the contract specifies a fixed length of 5 meters, the delivered materials must be 5 meters long, and materials shorter or longer than 5 meters are considered non-compliant. In reality, it may not be possible to deliver materials exactly 5 meters long, so a positive deviation is allowed but negative deviation is not.

4. Double length

Double length refers to cutting metal materials into integral multiples of a specified size according to the order requirements. When delivering materials in double length, the length of the delivered materials must be an integral multiple of the length specified in the order contract (known as single length) plus a saw bite.

For example, if the single length specified in the contract is 2 meters, the length would be 4 meters when cut into double length, 6 meters when cut into three length, with one or two saw bites added respectively. The amount of saw bite is specified by the standard. Only positive deviation is allowed and negative deviation is not allowed when delivering double length materials.

5. Short feet

Short length refers to materials that are shorter than the lower limit of the random length specified in the standard, but not shorter than the shortest allowable length. For example, the standard for water and gas transmission steel pipes allows for 10% of the 2-4 meter steel pipes to be shorter in each batch. 4 meters is the lower limit of the random length, while the minimum allowable length is 2 meters.

6. Narrow rule

A narrow rule refers to a material whose width is less than the lower limit of the width specified in the standard, but not less than the narrowest allowed width. When delivering materials in a narrow size, care must be taken to adhere to the narrow size ratio and the narrowest size specified in the relevant standards. The diagram shows the process of producing steel.

Fig. 1 The steel production process.

Fig. 1 The steel production process.

7. Examples of steel length measurement

7.1 Length dimension of section steel

  • There are two standard lengths for railway tracks: 12.5 meters and 25 meters.
  • The dimensions of round steel, wire rod, and steel wire are calibrated in millimeters (mm) of diameter (D).
  • The dimensions of square steel are calibrated in millimeters (mm) of side length (a).
  • The dimensions of hexagonal and octagonal steel are calibrated in millimeters (mm) of the opposite side distance (s).
  • The dimensions of flat steel are calibrated in millimeters (mm) of width (b) and thickness (d).
  • The dimensions of I-beam and channel steel are calibrated in millimeters (mm) of waist height (h), leg width (b), and waist thickness (d).
  • The dimensions of equilateral angle steel are calibrated in millimeters (mm) of equal side width (b) and side thickness (d). The size of unequal angle steel is calibrated in millimeters (mm) of side width (b, B) and side thickness (D).
  • The dimensions of H-beam are calibrated in millimeters (mm) of web height (h), flange width (b), web thickness (t1), and flange thickness (t2).

7.2 Length measurement of steel plate and strip

  • The thickness (d) of a steel plate is typically calibrated in millimeters (mm). The width (b) and thickness (d) of a steel strip are also calibrated in millimeters (mm).
  • There are various sizes for single steel plates, such as hot rolled steel plates: 1 millimeter thick with a width of 600 millimeters and a length of 2000 millimeters; 650 x 2000 millimeters; 700 x 1420 millimeters; 750 x 1500 millimeters; 900 x 1800 millimeters; 1000 x 2000 millimeters, etc.

7.3 Length measurement of steel pipe

  • The diameter (D), inner diameter, and wall thickness (s) of a steel pipe are typically calibrated in millimeters (mm).
  • Different types of steel pipes have various sizes. For example, seamless steel pipes have an outer diameter of 50 millimeters and a wall thickness of 2.5-10 millimeters. There are 29 different types with a wall thickness of 5 millimeters and an outer diameter of 32-195 millimeters. Another example is a welded steel pipe with a nominal diameter of 25 millimeters, including 3.25 millimeter ordinary steel pipe and 4 millimeter thickened steel pipe.
Don't forget, sharing is caring! : )
Shane
Author

Shane

Founder of MachineMFG

As the founder of MachineMFG, I have dedicated over a decade of my career to the metalworking industry. My extensive experience has allowed me to become an expert in the fields of sheet metal fabrication, machining, mechanical engineering, and machine tools for metals. I am constantly thinking, reading, and writing about these subjects, constantly striving to stay at the forefront of my field. Let my knowledge and expertise be an asset to your business.

Up Next

Mastering CAD/CAM: Essential Technologies Explained

Basic Concepts of Computer-Aided Design and Computer-Aided Manufacturing Computer-aided design and computer-aided manufacturing (CAD/CAM) is a comprehensive and technically complex system engineering discipline that incorporates diverse fields such as computer [...]

Virtual Manufacturing Explained: Concepts & Principles

Concept of Virtual Manufacturing Virtual Manufacturing (VM) is the fundamental realization of the actual manufacturing process on a computer. It utilizes computer simulation and virtual reality technologies, supported by high-performance [...]

Understanding Flexible Manufacturing Systems: A Guide

A Flexible Manufacturing System (FMS) typically employs principles of systems engineering and group technology. It connects Computer Numerical Control (CNC) machine tools (processing centers), coordinate measuring machines, material transport systems, [...]

Exploring 4 Cutting-Edge Nanofabrication Techniques

Just as manufacturing technology plays a crucial role in various fields today, nanofabrication technology holds a key position in the realms of nanotechnology. Nanofabrication technology encompasses numerous methods including mechanical [...]

Ultra-Precision Machining: Types and Techniques

Ultra-precision machining refers to precision manufacturing processes that achieve extremely high levels of accuracy and surface quality. Its definition is relative, changing with technological advancements. Currently, this technique can achieve [...]

Exploring High-Speed Cutting: Tech Overview & Application

Cutting machining remains the most prominent method of mechanical processing, holding a significant role in mechanical manufacturing. With the advancement of manufacturing technology, cutting machining technology underwent substantial progress towards [...]

Top 7 New Engineering Materials: What You Need to Know

Advanced materials refer to those recently researched or under development that possess exceptional performance and special functionalities. These materials are of paramount significance to the advancement of science and technology, [...]

Metal Expansion Methods: A Comprehensive Guide

Bulge forming is suitable for various types of blanks, such as deep-drawn cups, cut tubes, and rolled conical weldments. Classification by bulge forming medium Bulge forming methods can be categorized [...]
MachineMFG
Take your business to the next level
Subscribe to our newsletter
The latest news, articles, and resources, sent to your inbox weekly.
© 2024. All rights reserved.

Contact Us

You will get our reply within 24 hours.