Изучите 4 типа методов лазерной резки | MachineMFG

Изучите 4 типа методов лазерной резки

0
(0)

Лазерная резка - это бесконтактный метод обработки, обеспечивающий высокую энергию и контроль плотности.

Лазерный луч фокусируется, образуя световое пятно с высокой плотностью энергии, и имеет множество преимуществ при использовании в процессе резки. Лазерная резка в основном использует четыре различных метода резки для решения различных ситуаций.

Методы лазерной резки

Резка плавлением

При лазерной резке с плавлением происходит частичное расплавление заготовки и выброс расплавленного материала с помощью воздушного потока. Поскольку перенос материала происходит только в жидком состоянии, процесс называется лазерной резкой плавлением. Лазерный луч сопровождается высокочистым инертным режущим газом, который заставляет расплавленный материал выходить из щели, при этом сам газ не участвует в резке.

При лазерной резке плавлением достигается более высокая скорость резки, чем при газификации, поскольку энергия, необходимая для газификации, обычно выше, чем энергия, необходимая для плавления материала. При лазерной резке лазерный луч поглощается лишь частично. Максимальная скорость резки увеличивается с ростом мощности лазера и уменьшается с увеличением толщины листа и температуры плавления материала.

Когда мощность лазера ниже определенного уровня, ограничивающим фактором является давление воздуха в щели и теплопроводность материала. Лазерная резка плавлением может создать неокисляющийся разрез для железа стали и титана, так как происходит плавление, но она не может достичь плотность мощности лазера необходимых для газификации. Для стальных материалов этот показатель находится в диапазоне 104 Вт/см2 до 105 Вт/см2.

Резка с выпариванием

В лазерный процесс При газификации температура поверхности материала поднимается до точки кипения так быстро, что удается избежать плавления, вызванного теплопроводностью. Часть материала испаряется в пар, а часть сдувается вспомогательным потоком газа со дна щели. Этот процесс требует очень высокой мощности лазера. Чтобы пары материала не конденсировались на стенках щели, толщина материала не должна превышать диаметр лазерного луча.

Этот процесс подходит только для тех случаев, когда необходимо избежать удаления расплавленного материала. Он применяется только на небольших участках для черных сплавов и не может быть использован для таких материалов, как дерево и некоторые виды керамики, которые не имеют расплавленного состояния и поэтому менее склонны к образованию конденсата. Кроме того, для этих материалов обычно требуется более толстый разрез.

При лазерной газовой резке оптимальная фокусировка луча зависит от толщины материала и качества луча. Мощность лазера и температура газификации оказывают лишь определенное влияние на оптимальное положение фокуса. В случае толщины листа ниже определенного числа максимальная скорость резки обратно пропорциональна температуре газификации материала. Необходимая плотность мощности лазера составляет более 108 Вт/см2 и зависит от материала, глубины резки и положения фокуса луча.

При определенной толщине листа максимальная скорость резки ограничивается скоростью газовой струи.

Резка с контролем разрушения

Резка с контролем разрушения посредством нагрева лазерным лучом - это высокоскоростной и контролируемый метод резки хрупких материалов, склонных к тепловому повреждению.

Основное содержание этого процесса резки заключается в том, что лазерный луч нагревает небольшой участок хрупкого материала, вызывая большой тепловой градиент и серьезную механическую деформацию в этой области, что приводит к растрескиванию материала. Пока поддерживается сбалансированный градиент нагрева, лазерный луч может направлять трещины в любом желаемом направлении.

Окислительная плавильная резка(Лазерно-пламенная резка)

Лазерная резка пламенем

При плавильной резке обычно используется инертный газ. Если используется кислород или другой реактивный газ, материал под действием лазерного луча загорается и вступает в химическую реакцию с кислородом, выделяя другой источник тепла, который еще больше нагревает материал. Этот процесс называется окислительно-плавильной резкой.

Вследствие этого скорость резки конструкционной стали той же толщины выше, чем при резке плавлением, но разрезы могут быть хуже. Это может привести к образованию более широких швов, явной шероховатости, увеличению зон термического влияния и ухудшению качества кромок.

Лазер газовая резка не подходит для обработки точных моделей и острых углов, так как есть риск прожечь острые углы. Для ограничения теплового эффекта можно использовать импульсный режим лазера, а мощность лазера определяет скорость резки.

В случае определенной мощности лазера ограничивающими факторами являются подача кислорода и теплопроводность материала.

Заключение

Вот четыре наиболее часто используемых метода лазерная резкаПользователи могут определить план резки, исходя из мощности режущего оборудования, требований к обработке и характеристик материала.

Насколько публикация полезна?

Нажмите на звезду, чтобы оценить!

Средняя оценка 0 / 5. Количество оценок: 0

Оценок пока нет. Поставьте оценку первым.

Так как вы нашли эту публикацию полезной...

Подписывайтесь на нас в соцсетях!

Сожалеем, что вы поставили низкую оценку!

Позвольте нам стать лучше!

Расскажите, как нам стать лучше?

Оставьте комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Прокрутить вверх

Explore 4 Types of Laser Cutting Methods

Laser cutting is a non-contact machining method that offers high energy and density control. The laser beam is focused to form a high-energy-density light spot, and it has many advantages when used in the cutting process. Laser cutting mainly utilizes four different cutting methods to deal with various situations. Fusion cutting Laser fusion cutting partially […]

4 Main Methods of Laser Cutting

Table Of Contents

Laser cutting is a non-contact machining method that offers high energy and density control.

The laser beam is focused to form a high-energy-density light spot, and it has many advantages when used in the cutting process. Laser cutting mainly utilizes four different cutting methods to deal with various situations.

Laser Cutting Methods

Fusion cutting

Laser fusion cutting partially melts the workpiece and ejects the molten material using airflow. Because the material transfer occurs only in its liquid state, the process is called laser fusion cutting. The laser beam is accompanied by a high-purity inert cutting gas that causes the melted material to leave the slot, and the gas itself does not participate in the cutting.

Laser fusion cutting achieves a higher cutting speed than gasification because the energy required for gasification is typically higher than the energy required to melt the material. In laser fusion cutting, the laser beam is only partially absorbed. The maximum cutting speed increases with the laser power, and decreases with the increase of plate thickness and the material melting temperature.

When the laser power is under a certain level, the limiting factor is the air pressure at the slot and the thermal conductivity of the material. Laser fusion cutting can create a non-oxidizing incision for iron steel and titanium, as there is melting, but it cannot reach the laser power density required for gasification. For steel materials, this is in the range of 104W/cm2 to 105W/cm2.

Vaporization cutting

In the process of laser gasification, the material’s surface temperature rises to the boiling point so fast that it avoids melting caused by heat conduction. Some of the material vaporizes into steam, while some of the material is blown away by the auxiliary gas flow from the bottom of the slit. This process requires very high laser power. To prevent the material vapor from condensing into the slit wall, the thickness of the material must not exceed the diameter of the laser beam.

This process is only suitable for applications where there is a need to avoid the removal of molten material. It is used only in small areas for ferrous alloys and cannot be used for materials such as wood and certain ceramics that have no molten state and are therefore less likely to cause the material to be condensed. Additionally, these materials usually require a thicker incision.

In laser gasification cutting, the optimal beam focusing depends on the material thickness and beam quality. Laser power and gasification heat only have a certain effect on the optimal focus position. In the case of plate thickness below a certain number, the maximum cutting speed is inversely proportional to the gasification temperature of the material. The required laser power density is greater than 108W/cm2 and depends on the material, cutting depth, and beam focus position.

Under certain plate thicknesses, the maximum cutting speed is limited by the velocity of the gas jet.

Fracture-controlled cutting

Fracture-controlled cutting through laser beam heating is a high-speed and controllable cutting method for brittle materials prone to heat damage.

The main content of this cutting process involves the laser beam heating a small area of the brittle material, causing a large thermal gradient and serious mechanical deformation in the region, which leads to the crack of the material. As long as the balanced heating gradient is maintained, the laser beam can guide the cracks in any desired direction.

Oxidation melting cutting(Laser flame cutting)

Laser flame cutting

Melting cutting usually uses an inert gas. If oxygen or another reactive gas is used, the material is lit under the irradiation of the laser beam and reacts chemically with oxygen, producing another source of heat that further heats the material. This process is called oxidation melting cutting.

Due to this effect, the cutting speed for the same thickness of structural steel is faster than that of fusion cutting, but the cutting incisions may be worse. It can produce wider cut seams, obvious roughness, increased thermal impact zones, and worse edge quality.

Laser flame cutting is not suitable for machining precision models and sharp corners, as there is a risk of burning the sharp corners. The pulse mode laser can be used to limit the heat effect, and the laser power determines the cutting speed.

In the case of a certain laser power, the limiting factors are the supply of oxygen and the thermal conductivity of the material.

Conclusion

These are the four most commonly used methods of laser cutting, and users can determine the cutting plan based on the cutting equipment’s power, processing requirements, and material characteristics.

Don't forget, sharing is caring! : )
Shane
Author

Shane

Founder of MachineMFG

As the founder of MachineMFG, I have dedicated over a decade of my career to the metalworking industry. My extensive experience has allowed me to become an expert in the fields of sheet metal fabrication, machining, mechanical engineering, and machine tools for metals. I am constantly thinking, reading, and writing about these subjects, constantly striving to stay at the forefront of my field. Let my knowledge and expertise be an asset to your business.

Up Next

H Beam Sizes and Weight Chart

Have you ever wondered about the hidden world of H-beam steel? In this captivating article, we'll unravel the mysteries behind these essential construction components. Our expert mechanical engineer will guide…
MachineMFG
Take your business to the next level
Subscribe to our newsletter
The latest news, articles, and resources, sent to your inbox weekly.
© 2024. All rights reserved.

Contact Us

You will get our reply within 24 hours.